On 1 December 2014, in conjunction with the 43rd UAE National Day celebrations,

His Highness Sheikh Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum, UAE Vice President and Prime Minister and Ruler of Dubai, recognised 43 Emiratis with The UAE Pioneers Award.

Read More


His Excellency Sheikh Nahayan Mabarak Al Nahayan, Minister of Tolerance

Covenant For Million Tolerant

The Human Fraternity Meeting team

Voice of Tolerance Choir

H.E. Hamad Saeed Al Shamsi, UAE Ambassador to Lebanon

The Tolerance Leadership

UAE Passport

Louvre Abu Dhabi

Dubai Airports

University City of Sharjah

UAE University

Burj Khalifa

Abdul Hamid Sultan Al Hammadi

Sheikh Musallam bin Salem bin Ham Al Ameri

The late Ameera bin Karam


Badria Hassan Mohammed Al Jaber

First hearing impaired teacher for hearing impaired students

His Highness Sheikh Mohamed bin Zayed Al Nahyan

Abdul Hamid Ahmad

First President of Emirates Writers Union

Habib Al Sayegh

First Emirati elected as Secretary General of Arab Writers Union

The late Sultan Al Owais

First to establish a prize in Literature

Dubai Public Library

First public library

Hafsah Suroor

The youngest writer

Abu Dhabi International Book Fair

First book fair in the UAE

Ali Mohamed Bujsaim

The first UAE international football referee

Khaleda Ali Khamas and Abdel Basset Merdas

The first to establish a Thalassemia humanitarian association

The Late Sheikh Muhammad bin Ali Al Mahmoud

The founder of the first formal education school in the UAE

Dr. Adel Abdullah Moussa Al Maroui

The first doctor to specialise in Neurosurgery

Mohammad Al Hashemi

The first inventor of electromagnetic energy-powered motor system

Dr. Hessa Abdullah Lootah

First female TV director

Adib Sulaiman Al Baloushi

First Emirati Child Amongst 8 Others Selected as the Most Brilliant Children in the World

Sheikha Naima bint Majed Al Qassimi

First Teacher in Formal Education

Dr. Aysha Al Sayyar

First Emirati to Obtain a PhD

Amani Al Hosny

First Nuclear Engineer

Ahmed Issa

First Captain of the UAE National Football Team

Ahmed Hussain Al Harthi

First to Invent a Mechanism that Generates Bio-fuel from Genetically Modified Algae