On 1 December 2014, in conjunction with the 43rd UAE National Day celebrations,

His Highness Sheikh Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum, UAE Vice President and Prime Minister and Ruler of Dubai, recognised 43 Emiratis with The UAE Pioneers Award.

Read More


Captain Abdul Wahab Al Diwani

The first Sea Captain

H.E. Ahmed Khalifa Al Suwaidi

The UAE’s first Foreign Minister

H. H. Sheikha Bodour bint Sultan Al Qasimi

The First Arab to be elected in the Executive Committee of the International Publishers Association (IPA)

H.E. Juma Al Majid

The first Founder of a Writing Restoration Centre

Alia Al Kaabi

The first female prosecutor

Abdullah Mohammed Al Buraiki

The first to work in the precision industry